Skip to Main Content

News

National Imaging Associates (NIA) Education Webinars

Date: 11/22/21

A Message for All Providers. Please share with your Authorization team.

In an effort to continue promotion of quality improvement for services provided to our members, Ambetter and WellCare of Oklahoma are pleased to announce a partnership with National Imaging Associates, Inc (NIA).

Ambetter, WellCare and NIA encourage our providers to attend an upcoming provider education webinar on the various programs administered by NIA. There are several one-hour webinar sessions that will take place on the following dates.

To register for one these informative webinars, please the Provider Training link on the Oklahoma Complete Health website.* www.oklahomacompletehealth.com/providers/resources/provider-training.html

WellCare Physical Medicine Program

Services managed and authorized by NIA will include outpatient:

• Physical Therapy

• Occupational Therapy

• Speech Therapy

            • Wednesday, December 8, 2021    8:00 AM EST / 7:00 AM CST

            • Wednesday, December 8, 2021    1:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM CST

            • Thursday, December 9, 2021       12:00 PM EST/ 11:00 AM CST

            • Thursday, January 6, 2022            9:00 AM EST / 8:00 AM CST

 

Ambetter Physical Medicine Program

Services managed and authorized by NIA will include outpatient:

• Physical Therapy

• Occupational Therapy

• Speech Therapy

 

WellCare Medical Specialty Solutions (Advanced Imaging)

Services managed and authorized by NIA include outpatient:

• CT/CTA

• CCTA

• MRI/MRA

• PET Scan

• Myocardial Perfusion Imaging

• MUGA Scan

• Stress Echocardiography

• Echocardiography

            • Friday, December 3, 2021        10:00 AM EST / 9:00 AM CST

            • Tuesday, December 14, 2021    8:00 AM EST / 7:00 AM CST

            • Tuesday, December 14, 2021    12:00 PM EST / 11:00 AM CST

            • Wednesday, January 5, 2022    12:00 PM EST / 11:00 AM CST

 

Ambetter Medical Specialty Solutions (Advanced Imaging)

Services managed and authorized by NIA include outpatient:

• CT/CTA

• CCTA

• MRI/MRA

• PET Scan

• Myocardial Perfusion Imaging

• MUGA Scan

• Stress Echocardiography

• Echocardiography

            • Thursday, December 9, 2021   8:00 AM EST / 7:00 AM CST

            • Thursday, December 9, 2021   1:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM CST

            • Friday, December 10, 2021      9:00 AM EST / 8:00 AM CST

            • Monday, December 13, 2021   12:00 PM EST / 11:00 AM CST

            • Thursday, January 6, 2022        8:00 AM EST / 7:00 AM CST

 

*It is recommended but not mandatory that you RSVP at least one week prior to the training that you plan to attend by registering for one of the education sessions above.

You will receive a registration confirmation email from NIA for the Webinar session you selected.  It is recommended that computer access is utilized if possible, to view educational documents during the webinar.  To access the webinar by computer, please click on the link for the session you would like to attend or type the URL address into your browser.  Please see call in instructions below if you do not have computer access.

NIA, Ambetter and Wellcare of Oklahoma look forward to working with you to ensure that your patients, our members receive services delivered in a quality, clinically appropriate fashion.

If you have questions about this bulletin or other provider resources, please contact the Oklahoma Complete Health Provider Support team at:

OklahomaCompleteHealth_PR@OCH.com

Or call Provider Services at:

  • Ambetter of Oklahoma (Marketplace): 1-833-492-0679 (TTY: 711)
  • Wellcare Oklahoma (Medicare Advantage): 1-833-853-0865 (TTY: 711)

 

 



Last Updated: 11/22/2021